Union Territory

A Union territory is directly under the governance of the Central Government. This differentiates them from the states, which have their own elected governments. Currently, there are 7 union territories in India:

  1. Chandigarh

  2. Lakshadweep

  3. Daman and Diu

  4. Dadra and Nagar Haveli

  5. Andaman and Nicobar Islands

  6. Delhi

  7. Puducherry


Add Your Comment: